The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

Monday, March 18, 201303/18/2013

Corner Lounge – ZZ Ward 03/18/13

In The Corner Lounge

   

Thursday, March 14, 201303/14/2013

The Corner Lounge – Third Day 03/14/13

In The Corner Lounge

Third Day performed in the Corner Lounge before their show at the Jefferson Theater.  031413    

IMAG1367

Wednesday, February 27, 201302/27/2013

Benjamin Francis Leftwich Corner Lounge – 2/27/13

In The Corner Lounge

UK singer/songwriter Benjamin Francis Leftwich made his 1st visit to the Corner Lounge before playing The Southern in Charlottesville

Tuesday, February 19, 201302/19/2013

The Corner Lounge – The Lone Bellow 02/19/13

In The Corner Lounge

The Lone Bellow stopped in Charlottesville in February 2013 for a promotional visit.  Here is their Corner Lounge performance.  …

Headphones

Monday, February 18, 201302/18/2013

Black Francis Corner Lounge – phone interview 2/18/13

In The Corner Lounge

Before doing a solo show at The Southern 2/19, legendary Pixies frontman Black Francis called in for an interview in the Corner Lounge!

IMAG1353

Thursday, February 14, 201302/14/2013

Corner Lounge – Rhett Miller 02/14/13

In The Corner Lounge

Monday, February 11, 201302/11/2013

The Corner Lounge – Bryan Ferry 02/11/13

In The Corner Lounge

 

IMAG1350

Monday, February 11, 201302/11/2013

Corner Lounge – Matt Pond PA 02/11/13

In The Corner Lounge

 

IMAG1340

Tuesday, February 5, 201302/05/2013

Live in studio: Trixie Whitley

In The Corner Lounge

On tour for her new album 4th Corner, Trixie Whitley made her first visit to the Corner Lounge before playing at The Southern.

Ben Harper

Friday, February 1, 201302/01/2013

Interview: Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite

In The Corner Lounge

Listen to our full interview with Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite. Their new album Get Up! is out now.

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 12.8.14

What about the rich? What are they doing, and what can we learn from them?

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 12.1.14

David explains the “model saver” and what can you learn from them.

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 11.24.14

David advises us to avoid the holiday spending splurge.

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 11.17.14

Where do jobs come from? David Posner breaks it down.

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 11.3.14

What scares financial planner David Posner?

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 10.27.14

The market TANKED! David tells us not to worry.

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 10.20.14

We’re coming up on tax season. David gives us some ideas on what we can do NOW to benefit us…