The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

Sara Watkins

Friday, February 1, 201302/01/2013

Sara Watkins – ‘When It Pleases You’

In Videos

Watch Sara Watkins perform “When It Pleases You” in studio.

Citizen Cope

Wednesday, January 30, 201301/30/2013

Corner Lounge – Citizen Cope 1/30/13

In Videos

Citizen Cope made his first visit to the Corner Lounge before a show at The Jefferson Theater

Walk The Moon

Tuesday, January 29, 201301/29/2013

Walk The Moon Corner Lounge Jan. 2013

In The Corner Lounge

Nicholas & Kevin from Walk The Moon came by for a quick visit before their sold-out show at The Jefferson!

Freelance Whales

Monday, January 28, 201301/28/2013

Live in studio: Freelance Whales

In The Corner Lounge

Doris & Judah from Freelance Whales came by for a quick visit after their show at The Southern.

Tegan and Sara

Friday, January 25, 201301/25/2013

Interview: Tegan Quin from ‘Tegan & Sara’

In The Corner Lounge

We talked with Tegan Quin from Tegan & Sara before a show in Richmond.

Mike Doughty

Thursday, January 17, 201301/17/2013

Interview: Mike Doughty

In The Corner Lounge

We talked with Mike Doughty about “Dogs/Demons”, the new art project/unreleased song.

IMAG1320

Monday, January 14, 201301/14/2013

Live in studio: The Staves

In The Corner Lounge

Three sisters from Watford, England, The Staves made their on-air U.S. radio debut in the Corner Lounge!

Headphones

Friday, January 11, 201301/11/2013

Live in studio: Sparrohs

In The Corner Lounge

Zurich, Switzerland-based Sparrohs did a couple acoustic songs and played a full band releases for us!

IMAG1250

Wednesday, December 12, 201212/12/2012

The Corner Lounge – Eric Hutchinson – 12/05/12

In Videos

Watch Eric Hutchinson perform “Watching You Watch Him” in studio.

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.26.15

David asks you to check in on your New Year’s Resolutions. How are they doing?

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.19.15

David tells us how to and still treat ourselves from time to time.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.5.15

New Year’s Resolutions

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 12.29.14

Gas is cheap, so what does that mean for you?

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 12.22.14

David Posner suggests if you’re not going to save your money, give it to charity. Happy Holidays!

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 12.8.14

What about the rich? What are they doing, and what can we learn from them?

Davenport1-125x100[1]

Money Monday 12.1.14

David explains the “model saver” and what can you learn from them.