The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

corner-lounge-125x100

Monday, June 9, 201406/09/2014

Iron and Wine – Corner Lounge 06/09/14

In The Corner Lounge

Great to catch up with Sam Beam of Iron & Wine again, this time over the phone in the Corner…

bern

Saturday, June 7, 201406/07/2014

Bernhoft Corner Lounge – 06/07/14

In The Corner Lounge

Norwegian artist (now based in NYC) Bernhoft came by for a special visit to The Corner Lounge!    

corner-lounge-125x100

Monday, June 2, 201406/02/2014

Besides Daniel – Corner Lounge 06/02/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Atlanta band Besides Daniel stopped by the Corner Lounge before a Cville show that kicks off their June tour!

corner lounge

Thursday, May 29, 201405/29/2014

Moby & The Dicks – Corner Lounge 05/29/14

In The Corner Lounge

Charlottesville band Moby & The Dicks previewed their new album, Abandon All Hope, in the Corner Lounge before their cd…

neu2

Saturday, May 24, 201405/24/2014

Neulore – Corner Lounge 05/24/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Nashville duo Neulore came into the Corner Lounge before playing a Corner Artist To Watch series show at The…

IMAG2372

Thursday, May 15, 201405/15/2014

Phox – Corner Lounge 05/15/14

In The Corner Lounge

Phox in the Corner Lounge!

corner-lounge-125x100

Tuesday, May 13, 201405/13/2014

Joey Santiago of The Pixies phone interview 05/13/14

In The Corner Lounge

Joey Santiago of The Pixies via phone in the Corner Lounge talking up the NEW album, Indie Cindy!

IMAG2360

Tuesday, May 13, 201405/13/2014

JohnnySwim – Corner Lounge 05/13/14

In The Corner Lounge

great to have the awesome duo JohnnySwim back in the Corner Lounge!

IMAG2349

Monday, May 12, 201405/12/2014

Max Frost – Corner Lounge 5/12/14

In The Corner Lounge

Max Frost makes his 1st visit to The Corner Lounge!

corner-lounge-125x100

Thursday, May 8, 201405/08/2014

Rob Drabkin – Corner Lounge 05/08/14

In The Corner Lounge

singer/songwriter Rob Drabkin in the CL!

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport

Money Monday 2.23.15

David discusses things to look forward to during these winter doldrums. Take the time now to plan ahead.

Davenport

Money Monday 2.16.15

David and Brad celebrate Presidents Day with a little financial history.

Davenport

Money Monday 2.9.15

David checks in and explains how the stock market is looking SO FAR this year, and discusses portfolio management. Where…

Davenport

Money Monday 2.2.15

We celebrate Groundhog Day by discussing repetition. What mistakes should we avoid making again, and what she we do over…

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.26.15

David asks you to check in on your New Year’s Resolutions. How are they doing?

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.19.15

David tells us how to and still treat ourselves from time to time.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.5.15

New Year’s Resolutions