The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

Tuesday, April 8, 201404/08/2014

Cherub – Corner Lounge 4/8/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Nashville duo Cherub were fun in the Corner Lounge before their SOLD-OUT show at The Jefferson! Included is an…

Friday, April 4, 201404/04/2014

Rhett Miller – Corner Lounge 4/4/14

In The Corner Lounge

Old 97’s frontman Rhett Miller previewed 2 new tracks & played 1 classic solo acoustic in the Corner Lounge before…

Tuesday, April 1, 201404/01/2014

Zombies (Colin Blunstone) – Corner Lounge phone interview 4/1/14

In The Corner Lounge

Before The Zombies play The Jefferson 4/19, Brad had a chance to visit with Colin Blunstone on the phone in…

Thursday, March 27, 201403/27/2014

Lindi Ortega – Corner Lounge 3/27/14

In The Corner Lounge

Canada’s Lindi Ortega dropped by the Corner Lounge for her 2nd visit before a show at The Jefferson…she even did…

Sunday, March 23, 201403/23/2014

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Corner Lounge 3/23/14

In The Corner Lounge

It was great to have the Detroit duo Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. back in the Corner Lounge before they played…

corner lounge

Tuesday, March 18, 201403/18/2014

Scars on 45 – Corner Lounge 3/18/14

In The Corner Lounge

Scars on 45 doing 2 new songs + a cool cover after a Corner VIP St. Patrick’s Day party in Cville!

Thursday, March 13, 201403/13/2014

Eddie Money – Corner Lounge 3/13/14

In The Corner Lounge

The one & only Eddie Money graced us with his presence in the Corner Lounge before rockin’ The Jefferson 3/13/14!

corner lounge

Wednesday, March 12, 201403/12/2014

Infamous Stringdusters – Corner Lounge 3/12/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Stringdusters kicked off their national tour in their adopted hometown of Charlottesville at The Jefferson & beforehand, swung by…

Thursday, February 27, 201402/27/2014

Dan Croll – Corner Lounge 2/27/14

In The Corner Lounge

He attended Paul McCartney’s school for the arts in his hometown of Liverpool & got to meet Sir Paul after…

corner-lounge-125x100

Wednesday, February 26, 201402/26/2014

New Country Rehab – Corner Lounge 02/26/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Toronto band New Country Rehab joined us in the Corner Lounge before a gig at the Charlottesville Music Showcase!…

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 09.08.14

David begins a series of educational segments and defines a few financial terms. This week “derivitives”

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 8.24.14

How to avoid college debt!

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 8.18.14

David breaks down the latte effect, and how starting saving early really helps in the long run.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 08.11.14

There are more ways to invest, than just the stock market.  David discusses “out of the box” investing.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 08.04.14

What to do with an old 401k.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 07.28.14

What is a target date fund, and should you use one?

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 07.21.14

Support your favorite companies by investing in them!