The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

Tuesday, April 8, 201404/08/2014

Cherub – Corner Lounge 4/8/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Nashville duo Cherub were fun in the Corner Lounge before their SOLD-OUT show at The Jefferson! Included is an…

Friday, April 4, 201404/04/2014

Rhett Miller – Corner Lounge 4/4/14

In The Corner Lounge

Old 97’s frontman Rhett Miller previewed 2 new tracks & played 1 classic solo acoustic in the Corner Lounge before…

Tuesday, April 1, 201404/01/2014

Zombies (Colin Blunstone) – Corner Lounge phone interview 4/1/14

In The Corner Lounge

Before The Zombies play The Jefferson 4/19, Brad had a chance to visit with Colin Blunstone on the phone in…

Thursday, March 27, 201403/27/2014

Lindi Ortega – Corner Lounge 3/27/14

In The Corner Lounge

Canada’s Lindi Ortega dropped by the Corner Lounge for her 2nd visit before a show at The Jefferson…she even did…

Sunday, March 23, 201403/23/2014

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Corner Lounge 3/23/14

In The Corner Lounge

It was great to have the Detroit duo Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. back in the Corner Lounge before they played…

corner lounge

Tuesday, March 18, 201403/18/2014

Scars on 45 – Corner Lounge 3/18/14

In The Corner Lounge

Scars on 45 doing 2 new songs + a cool cover after a Corner VIP St. Patrick’s Day party in Cville!

Thursday, March 13, 201403/13/2014

Eddie Money – Corner Lounge 3/13/14

In The Corner Lounge

The one & only Eddie Money graced us with his presence in the Corner Lounge before rockin’ The Jefferson 3/13/14!

corner lounge

Wednesday, March 12, 201403/12/2014

Infamous Stringdusters – Corner Lounge 3/12/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Stringdusters kicked off their national tour in their adopted hometown of Charlottesville at The Jefferson & beforehand, swung by…

Thursday, February 27, 201402/27/2014

Dan Croll – Corner Lounge 2/27/14

In The Corner Lounge

He attended Paul McCartney’s school for the arts in his hometown of Liverpool & got to meet Sir Paul after…

corner-lounge-125x100

Wednesday, February 26, 201402/26/2014

New Country Rehab – Corner Lounge 02/26/14

In The Corner Lounge

The Toronto band New Country Rehab joined us in the Corner Lounge before a gig at the Charlottesville Music Showcase!…

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport

Money Monday 2.23.15

David discusses things to look forward to during these winter doldrums. Take the time now to plan ahead.

Davenport

Money Monday 2.16.15

David and Brad celebrate Presidents Day with a little financial history.

Davenport

Money Monday 2.9.15

David checks in and explains how the stock market is looking SO FAR this year, and discusses portfolio management. Where…

Davenport

Money Monday 2.2.15

We celebrate Groundhog Day by discussing repetition. What mistakes should we avoid making again, and what she we do over…

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.26.15

David asks you to check in on your New Year’s Resolutions. How are they doing?

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.19.15

David tells us how to and still treat ourselves from time to time.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 1.5.15

New Year’s Resolutions