The Corner Lounge

Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge

corner lounge

Thursday, September 26, 201309/26/2013

Corner Lounge – Erin & The Wildfire 9/26/13

Cville’s own Erin & The Wildfire previewed their new EP in the Corner Lounge!

photo

Wednesday, September 25, 201309/25/2013

Corner Lounge – Harmonious Hoos 9/25/13

UVA a capella group Harmonious Hoos in the Corner Lounge!

photo w jeff

Monday, September 23, 201309/23/2013

Corner Lounge – Superchunk at VA Arts 9/23/13

In The Corner Lounge

Superchunk acoustic Corner Lounge session at VA Arts in Cville!

corner lounge

Thursday, September 19, 201309/19/2013

Corner Lounge – Deer Tick 9/19/13

In The Corner Lounge

Deer Tick in the Corner Lounge!

IMAG1834

Wednesday, September 18, 201309/18/2013

Corner Lounge – T. Hardy Morris 9/18/13

In The Corner Lounge

Dead Confederate frontman T. Hardy Morris is a busy man, with solo albums & side projects, as we found out in the Corner Lounge!

533227_10151787291406132_248844383_n

Wednesday, August 28, 201308/28/2013

Corner Lounge – Steve Earle at VA Arts 8/28/13

In The Corner Lounge

the one & only Steve Earle in the Corner Lounge at Virginia Arts!

corner-lounge-125x100

Friday, August 9, 201308/09/2013

Corner Lounge – The Mowglis 08/09/13

In The Corner Lounge

Before their 1st show in Charlottesville in Aug. 2013 at The Jefferson, The positively energetic (to put it mildly!) 8-piece…

full band

Friday, August 2, 201308/02/2013

Corner Lounge- Rehab 8/01/2013

In The Corner Lounge

The trio Rehab joined us for the first time in the Corner Lounge before their show at The Jefferson…it was…

IMAG1743

Friday, July 26, 201307/26/2013

Corner Lounge – FM Radio 7/26/13

In The Corner Lounge

FM Radio (feat. Schuyler Fisk & Tim Myers) in the Corner Lounge!

Next in the Corner Lounge

corner-lounge@2x

Next in The Corner Lounge

The Corner Lounge is a busy place for artist interviews & performances, sometimes at our studios, sometimes off-site, always sponsored by Wild Wolf Brewery!

Latest Corner Podcasts

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 09.08.14

David begins a series of educational segments and defines a few financial terms. This week “derivitives”

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 8.24.14

How to avoid college debt!

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 8.18.14

David breaks down the latte effect, and how starting saving early really helps in the long run.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 08.11.14

There are more ways to invest, than just the stock market.  David discusses “out of the box” investing.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 08.04.14

What to do with an old 401k.

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 07.28.14

What is a target date fund, and should you use one?

Davenport[1]

Money Monday 07.21.14

Support your favorite companies by investing in them!