Thirsty Thursdays

Thirsty Thursdays

Thirsty Thursdays

Tune in every Thursday afternoon in the 4 o’clock hour for Thirsty Thursdays with Sedona Taphouse (home to 500 Craft Beers) and Jeff Sweatman. Plus, you’ll have a chance to win a $20 gift card so you can stop in and sample their offerings!

Each week we’ll have a new theme: Beer, Breweries, Glassware, Pairing, History, Pouring, Styles and Seasonality.

There’s a beer for everyone’s tastes! Sign up for their newsletters and find out about upcoming events and specials. Hear past episodes below or suggest a topic for Thirsty Thursdays.


Tuesday, March 11, 201403/11/2014

Thirsty Thursday – 3/6/14

Learn about Stone Levitation Beer this week!


Thursday, February 27, 201402/27/2014

Thirsty Thursday – 2/27/14

Terrapin is the word this week with Pippin!

Sedona Taphouse2

Thursday, February 27, 201402/27/2014

Thirsty Thursday – 2/20/14

Dark Star discussion this week…

Sedona Taphouse1

Tuesday, February 18, 201402/18/2014

Thirsty Thursday 2/13/14

Find out what Port City is all about…

Sedona Taphouse2

Thursday, February 6, 201402/06/2014

Thirsty Thursday 2/6/14

3 words: Milk Stout Nitro!

Sedona Taphouse1

Thursday, January 30, 201401/30/2014

Thirsty Thursday 1/30/14

Hefe Hefe Hefe!


Thursday, January 23, 201401/23/2014

Thirsty Thursday 1/23/14

Learn about what Boulevard means in the Midwest…


Thursday, January 16, 201401/16/2014

Thirsty Thursday 1/16/14

Legend is the topic this week!

Sedona Taphouse1

Tuesday, January 14, 201401/14/2014

Thirsty Thursday 1/9/14

learn about Peak Organic IPA this week…


Monday, January 6, 201401/06/2014

Thirsty Thursday 1/2/14

Learn about London Porter this week…

Latest News

in Music

This week’s top alternative tracks


LISTEN: This week's top alternative songs, according to the weekly Billboard chart.

in Entertainment

Anne Hathaway expecting first child


The Oscar winner is expecting her first child, according to reports.

in Music

Jack White launches new Third Man Records store in Detroit


Rocker Jack White has launched his first Third Man Records venture in his native Detroit.

in Black Friday, Lifestyle, National

Black Friday crowds thin in subdued start to holiday shopping


America's annual Black Friday shopping extravaganza was short on fireworks this year.

in Election, Local, Surrounding Counties, UVA, Virginia Assembly

Ex-House Speaker Tom Moss Dies

House of Delegates  052411

A Norfolk Democrat who was the last member of his party to be the Speaker of the House of Delegates died Thanksgiving Day in South Carolina.